Tags

, , , ,

I had a long day today and I feel drained physically, mentally and emotionally. I told myself on the way home today that I wasn’t going to do social media tonight . I was just going to bed with a good book like the good old days .
The emotions were pushing and straining . I needed release . I thought about calling a friend just to talk but I knew that wouldn’t do. It wouldn’t make me feel better. That wasn’t what I needed . I felt like erasing my past away and starting over again. Like write the script of my life again by myself .

My phone is ringing it’s one of them boys ,I’m not going to answer. I usually
don’t do this. I always pick up my phone but tonight I just don’t want to talk.
The only person I want to talk to is God. I just need a hug from Him and I just need him to say “you’re going to be alright child, I’be got your back”.
Sometimes life gets a little too much to handle. I know I’ll be fine tomorrow and the day after too, but tonight I feel the pain from my heart to that spot in the middle of my palm